Dear friends, welcome to the second installment of our coverage pertaining to the upcoming new full-length "Øakvyl" of the Lovecraftian post-rock project Postcards From Arkham. This time we will alter our usual sequence a bit and glance at the album art.

It is a joint collaboration between the leader of PfA Marek "Frodys" Pytlik, who authored the frontcover as well as the overall concept, and the Ostrava based artist KKD Trooper, who is his visual art focuses on horror, subcultural and uncomfotable subject matters, and who authored the illustrations that are to be found for instance inside the booklet or on the new band merch. So, how find you the new visual look of PfA?


Along with the frontcover, we also have here as usual the album tracklist, which in case of "Øakvyl" consists of the following ten compositions:

Prologue / Yidhra / Mutual Distortion / Spiritual Transcendence / Against Binding Gravity / Lost Home / Erich Zann Syndrome / Violet Suicide / Ten Steps Forward and Eleven Reasons to Go Back / Happily Never After

Finally, we would like to add that "Øakvyl" is now available for pre-order on MetalGate e-shop!

Enjoy and more next time!