Dear friends, even in a new week our coverage is not loosing steam. We are yet again revisiting contents of the upcoming re-edition of the complete discography of the Czech death metal icon Tortharry, "25 let mezi nebem a peklem", to introduce another piece.

That being the fifth studio album "Reborn", which was released in 2006 on CD under Swage and Redblack, and which meant new times for Tortharry. First, there was the matter of reconstituting the line-up, for beside the guitarist Jarda Rubeš, the drummer Miroslav "Juan" Jirman also left the band, prompting Tortharry to withdraw from the scene for a while. Eventualy, replacements were found in the form of Martin "Máca" Hrubý (guitar) and Jiří "Panther" Rosa (drums).

Then, there was the matter of a new studio, for "Reborn" was not recorded in Hacienda, but in the Shaark Studio in Bzenec, and especially the newcomers gained new experiences, as Panther played for the first time on two bass drums and Máca was for the first time in a studio altogether..

In general, the recording session went well and the band fondly remembers their time in Shaark, especially regarding the various pubs the band members frequented even during daytime when they were not recording. Particularly stuck in their memories was one waiter who always appeared to be in a hurry and who had a rather literal approach to orders, meaning that when the band ordered a beer, they got precisely one beer no matter how many of them were at the table :-)

The "Reborn" tracklist contains 12 songs and though the band in hindsight says those could have been done better, some of them, such as "Return Into The Void" or "Tennosei No Tenshi", can be found in the Tortharry setlist even today. And to the former of the two you can once again listen below:



So enjoy and more next time!

"25 let mezi nebem a peklem" is released in a limited 300 pieces issue December 17, 2016, by MetalGate Records!